Skip to content

Snow Day

February 8, 2013

Snowman

SNOW DAYS are happy days!!!

 

Who doesn’t love a snow day?  They were great when we were kids and still are.  Snow days are about staying home, curling up on the couch to read a book or watch a movie, playing outside, maybe baking something, and just enjoying a day with nowhere to go.

As I considered whether or not I would/should do some work from home, my sister said that NOT working was a requirement, as per the Snow Day regulations.  As she lives in Winterpeg, I decided she knows best on these matters.

I hope you had or having a great snow day, doing things that bring you joy, embracing the chance to spend time with others in your house who also stayed home on this blustery day.  For those of you who didn’t have snow day today,  I pray that your travels have been ‘slow and not scary’.

Sky Report at 10:00 am – Snowing and Blowing

Yarn Strands: two white

How this post is about knitting: the snowman in the picture is sporting one of my other knitting projects, I really do tend to stick to scarves. 🙂

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. allyjeanmac permalink

    I kept hoping I would be mentioned in a post!! It makes me happy :). I told many people about your snow day today. Peeps here actually have never heard of snow days…but I guess that is to be expected when every day here could potentially be a snow day. Ha, totally kidding 🙂

    As if you said ‘Winterpeg’ …

    It took me awhile to post this comment because as I finished writing “As if you said Winnipeg” … I read it over and it didn’t sound right, but it felt right and I’m pretty sure I’ve used it before. Is it right?!! Has anyone else used this saying?! I’m doubting myself lately because my friend Janelle made fun of me using “believe you me” in a sentence…please tell me someone else out there has used that before?!

Leave a Reply

