Skip to content

Fat Tuesday… Fat Sugar…

February 12, 2013

What else has “Fat” in it’s name?  The only other one I can think of is Fat Albert, but I must admit that I don’t have as many specific memories of him as I do of the other two.

Growing up we didn’t call it “Fat Tuesday”, but we always had pancakes the day before Lent.  Sometimes the pancakes were served at home, other times we went out to a local pancake supper, regardless Pancake Tuesday was a tradition in my family.  Good Times, Good Times.  It’s only in recent years that I’ve more frequently heard it called “Fat Tuesday”.  I’ve got to say that maybe it’s the kid in me, but calling it Fat Tuesday rather than Pancake Tuesday or Shrove Tuesday, just seems like more fun.

As for “Fat Sugar” – putting this term into google likely won’t result in you learning more about the band I saw many years ago.  Because as far as I know there isn’t a band called “Fat Sugar” (although I didn’t put it to the google test).  But saying I once saw the band “Fat Sugar” play live, always takes me back to that night and brings a smile to my face.  Good Times, Good Times.

So that’s all I’ve got with “Fat” in it’s name, but both bring back positive and warm memories, which is kind of shocking but definitely good.

Enjoy your pancakes!

Sky Report at 10:00ish – overcast

Yarn Strands: white and grey

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Darolyn permalink

    My ears still ring from “Fat Sugar!!” good times for sure!
    Happy Fat Tuesday!!

  2. Maam permalink

    not being slim like you girls and definitely not remembering “Fat Sugar”, my “fat” memories aren’t so positive….but good to put a positive spin on the word “fat”

Leave a Reply

