Skip to content

Help! and the trouble with basements.

February 13, 2013

I need help today.  I don’t know what colours to knit.  It’s not that I forgot to check the sky today, but rather that I spent the morning in a basement.   Today for work, I spent the morning facilitating a learning opportunity for a number of employees.  This learning opportunity took place in a windowless basement.  When I went into the basement around 8:45 it was still pretty overcast.  When I came out at almost 1:00 the sun was shining and the sky was clear.  However, I have no clue what was happening around 10:00.  This is the trouble with basements.  It’s easy to block out the rest of the world.  This can be good at times when the wind is howling, or the rain is pouring down, or you just need to hide from the rest of the world for a day.  Unfortunately, in my workplace they are often large less utilized spaces that are perfect for hosting larger groups of people.  And these basements are bad when one wants to see the sky.  So if someone could help out with the Sky Report at 10:00, that would be great.  Otherwise I’ll be forced to cheat and use another time for my Sky Report and Yarn Strand decisions.   And no pressure, but if you share that information sooner rather than later, I’ll be able to knit my rows for the day and still check that task off as being done today in my trackers.  🙂  Thanks.

Sky Report and Yarn Strands: to be determined

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Kristy permalink

    Hi Megan, Lindsay and I left for Waterloo at 10:15 today and it was still overcast. The sun didn”t come out until after 12:00 I would say. Check!

    • “I get by with a little help from my friends”. Thanks! That is perfect. Going to knit right now.

Leave a Reply

