Skip to content

Here Comes the Sun

March 5, 2013

It was so great to see the sunshine today.  As you can see from the scarf it has been a large number of rows since I had any bright blue in the scarf.  So while it’s exciting to knit with bright blue again, it was even more exciting to see the sun for longer than a minute or two.  To be honest, it’s been so long since I knit with the brighter blue colours that I can’t remember which is called which name.  Once again thank goodness for my notebook.

Today was spent adapting to the realization (from yesterday) that March is going to be a very full month – mostly a work, but also overall.  That said, the day was also filled with many moments that renewed my joy and with lots of encounters with people who lifted my spirits.  The glass half empty part of me finds this surprising; and yet another part of me says ‘life is full of good things, we just have to look for them’.   Some of us need this reminder more frequently than others.  So I’ll say it again – life is full of good things, we just have to look for them.

scarf - march 5

Sky Report: sunshine, some clouds

Yarn Strands: light denim blue and white

From → Knitting Updates

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

