Skip to content

It’s not about the weather, but…

March 7, 2013

I know this isn’t a blog about the weather, but we are Canadian and apparently it’s what we do (check out this article for an explanation of why http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/story/2013/01/22/f-canadians-talking-about-weather.html).  After saying I was forgetting to watch the sky, today I noticed it over and over.  I was shocked to wake up to a fresh blanket of snow covering and sticking to everyone.  On my way to a meeting in Toronto it snowed, at 10:00 it was overcast, around 2:00 the sun was shining in the windows heating up the meeting room, at 3:30ish in the Guelph area I drove through some of the biggest snowflakes I’ve ever seen; and the sky cleared and I needed sunglasses.  As Dave Phillips says (see the article linked above), we live in a country with ever changing weather.  And aside from the time around 10:00 am when it was overcast, each weather experience was absolutely beautiful.  I’m glad I started noticing again.

Sky Report at 10:00 – overcast (FYI – my alarm system helped me know it was time to check the sky; but it didn’t go to silent with all the rest of the noises my phone is supposed to stop making when I am in a meeting).

Yarn Strands: grey and white

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. allyjeanmac permalink

    I’m kinda done with the “beautiful” snow…

    • Maybe you should send me a picture of all your snow that I can post so that everyone understands why you might done with beautiful falling snow.

  2. allyjeanmac permalink

    Good plan!! I’m on it!

Leave a Reply

