Skip to content

Walking the Talk (or not as the case may be)

March 14, 2013

It is challenging to find the fine line between sharing interesting and thought provoking ideas in the blogs AND sharing my personal experiences.  The two are often intertwined.  The thought or idea resonates with me and makes me want to share it, as a result of how it fits into my worldview or life experiences.  Today I’m struggling with walking the talk about balance and seeing the good things in life.  It’s a week (or maybe a month) where there just don’t seem to be enough hours in the day.  I know that I need to let some things go.  As with many things in life, it is easy to say, it is even relatively easy to do when things are generally going okay, but it’s much harder to do when life begins to feel overwhelming.  When we are feeling stressed and overwhelmed the idea of letting something go seems almost impossible.  That means making a decision about what to let go of, and trusting it will be the right decision.  If I’m able to slow down for a few minutes I can remind myself of my priorities and that I need to not neglect the things I say are important.  But it can still be hard to walk away from work when the “to do” list is so long.  Hard to sit down for a few minutes and recharge when the home “to do” list includes more items than I wish it did.   So today’s blog is closer to sharing about my life than about an interesting idea, but I hope it helps you see that we all have the types of days.  But we can all try again tomorrow to live a life closer to the ideal.

On a lighter note, this morning it was -8 degrees I told a colleague that apparently it was 18 degrees a year ago today.  He shared that that is the different between winter boots and flip flops; between a tuque and a sun hat; between a parka and a t-shirt.  They were great comparisons and told him I might include them in my blog post today.  We live in a country of vast weather differences, but it makes for some great visual images.

Sky Report at 10:00 – clear and sunny

Yarn Strands: light slate blue and light denim blue

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

