Skip to content

Regeneration

March 30, 2013

I apologize if I’m repeating myself, but the first days of spring are wonderful!  I love that today is another beautiful day. The sun is shining, the snow is melting, the tulips are growing, the wash is drying.  All wonderful things.  All things to be added to my happy list from a week or so ago.

Yesterday was a day of regeneration for me.  For me this starts by intentionally not creating a “to do” list for the day.  The only real thing I said I wanted to do was to read lots.  And that is what I did.  I read, I did a puzzle, I sat outside some, I went for a walk, I spent time with my dog, my mum and Russell.  I did a load of wash, ran the dishwasher, and did some dishes – but only because I wanted to not because I felt I had to.  All in all, it was a good day.  A day to regenerate is important for all of us now and again.  We all need days to ‘be’ and not worry so much about ‘doing’.  And yet in the end if people asked what I did yesterday, I would could name a number of things, as I just did above.  But since accomplishing things wasn’t the point of the day, it’s all just a bonus.

I hope this Easter weekend, you find as much or as little time as you need and do whatever regenerates you.  Spring is really the result of the regeneration that happens over the winter.   If the outcome of each of our personal regeneration is even a fraction as wonderful as the products of spring; then I know it’s a good and valuable thing to do.

Sky Report at 10:00 – almost a repeat of yesterday: clear blue skies

Yarn Strands: rain & light slate blue

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. dwayne permalink

    How do you feel about someone sharing your posts on Twitter?
    Days of rest are still too elusive for me, it seems. Still trying.

Leave a Reply

