Skip to content

100 Posts

April 22, 2013

Yesterday was the 100th post.  Wow! Who would have guessed.  Perhaps I should have but to be honest it kind of surprises me; I don’t think I really thought it would happen.  I’m not saying I didn’t think it would happen, I just never really thought about reaching 100 posts.

For the past couple of weeks, I’ve been thinking I should read the posts from the beginning, partly as a reflection of what has happened over the past few months, but also in an effort to make sure I’m not repeating ideas.  But now that I realize it’s 100 posts, the thought of re-reading seems a bit overwhelming.  Now that I know that, I’m pretty sure I’ll procrastinate on that idea for awhile (I’d like to think I’ll forget how many it is, but I probably won’t).

My neices and nephews often celebrate 100 day at school (the 100th school day in the school year), I missed the boat on celebrating the 100th post.  This is likely okay, since I’m not sure how I would have celebrated, as it’s hard to take “100 somethings, someplace” in this reality of the internet.  But I do say a great big thank you to all of you who have read all 100 posts.  That is fantastic!

Since I missed blogging a few days, 100 posts = over 200 rows of knitting.

Sky Report at 10:00 – another clear sunny day

Yarn Strands: the two blues

 

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. lindai permalink

    Congrats! It is quite an accomplishment, actually. It is not everyone who makes it past 100 of anything.

  2. Sue permalink

    Congratulations–and I look forward to each and every one that will pop up on my phone! –I think we all look forward to moving towards 200! Bless you as you inspire us! Sue

Leave a Reply

