Skip to content

Since it is a blog about knitting…

May 2, 2013

I realize that I haven’t actually written about knitting in a long time.  I must tell you I’m a bit worried about both the knitting and the blogging as the days get longer and the weather gets nicer.  Knitting feels like such a cool weather activity.  Perhaps it’s related to the large amount of yarn that you end up holding on your lap.  For example, my scarf is already longer than my arm and only getting longer.  I can’t imagine what it will be like to knit when the scarf is almost twice as long and it’s the sizzling hot days of August.  And unfortunately, I can’t seem to remember from one day to the next exactly what the weather was like so I can’t stockpile the knitting for a cool or rainy day.  So like I said, I’m a bit worried.  However, this is a good reminder to just take it one day at a time, rather than worry about August, I’m going to focus on tomorrow.  I’m pretty confident I’ll be okay to knit tomorrow.  August will have to worry about itself for a bit longer.

Here is a picture of the scarf so far.  Notice the great patch of blue from a week or so ago, funny how quickly we forget about a stretch of clear blue sky once we have had a day or two in a row.

scarf - may 2

Sky Report at 10:00 – clear blue sky

Yarn Strands: light denim blue and light slate blue

From → Knitting Updates

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

