Skip to content

A lazy woman’s post

May 6, 2013

Tonight I’m doing a lazy person’s post and sharing with you a few more “firsts” of spring that bring me joy:

  • first asparagus soup yesterday
  • first rhubarb cake today

This will be only food my garden produces for awhile, but these two are so good, I’m happy to enjoy them while I wait for the rest.

I’ve had this gardening quote in my blog notebook for quite awhile and today seems like a good day to share it.

“Everything that shows us down and forces patience, everything that sets us back into the slow circles of nature, is a help.  Gardening is an instrument of grace.” – May Sarton 1912-1995 –

Sky Report at 10:00 am – Ironically, I actually looked the sky at almost exactly 10:00 and was proud of myself for doing that; but I failed take note of how much cloud cover there was.  So I’m going to say not much.

Yarn Strands: light slate blue and light denim blue

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

