Skip to content

2013

May 9, 2013

2013

It used to be easy for me to remember when events happened in my life by correlating them to the grade/year I was in school and then later to the grade/year my cousin who lived with us was in school.

During the first couple of weeks of January, I had a conversation with two people in which we were trying to figure out what year the movie Ferris Beuller’s Day Off came out.  Each of us felt we had a pretty good sense of the year based on where or with whom we had seen it.  Unfortunately, when we also considered our respective ages, our guess for Ferris’ release date became problematic.  That day I put in my blog ideas notebook that I could share that story and then say that I would remember things from 2013 because they happened in the year of the knitting and the blogging.

As you maybe noticed, you never read that blog post.  Before I got around to writing it, some other stuff happened in my life that made me realize that I would remember 2013 for more than just the blog and the knitting.  And now 5 months in, that seems to ring truer and truer.  I was lamenting not having events to help landmark the year they happened, but I gotta say this isn’t really what I had in mind.  So far I’m not so sure about 2013.

How will you remember 2013?  What is going on in your world that you will need to landmark and connect to the year 2013 at some point down the road?

Sky Report at 10:00 – it was sunny and bright, I know this even though I was in a strange room with windows but either the buildings around or the window tinting made it appear like it was dull and grey outside.

Yarn Strands: the two blues

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Darolyn permalink

    I’ve got faith that 2013 can redeem itself…something great will happen when we need it most!

Leave a Reply

