Skip to content

Spring in my Garden

May 10, 2013

I love my garden!  I get hours of joy just looking at what is blooming and growing.  There is a bit of a joke with my family about doing the garden tour/walk – some of us love this activity, others participate with less enthusiasm and likely only to appease those of us who love the garden.

I have done this garden tour/walk several times a day over the past week.  The warm weather meant that the changes were frequent and significant.  A friend of my has started a quickly photo and journal log of what is happened in her garden each week.  Her recent observations have lead me to think about my garden in a new way.  The gardening magazines often profile gardens during a particular season.  Should my garden ever be included in a photo shoot, it would need to occur in May or June.  This is when my garden is at it’s best.  There is just so much colour and life in my garden right now, and the irises haven’t even started blooming yet.

I’ve included photos from my garden that I just took.  Perhaps not of photo shoot quality but will give you a taste of what I’m talking about.

You know, perhaps if I had gotten the idea to start a blog in April, this blog would be about gardening not knitting.

Sky Report at 10:00 – raining

Yarn Strands: two grey

spirea

red tulip

purple tulip

pear tree

 

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Thanks for including the pictures. Gardens are for touching, tasting, smelling and seeing. Hearing about them doesn’t have the same joy in it. I really love the deep wine tulips.

Leave a Reply

