Skip to content

Gee but it’s great…

May 16, 2013

… to be back home.  Home is where I want to be.

(to listen to the Simon and Garfunkel in my head click here)

I’ve been away for the past several days.  And it is great to be home!  I got off the plane and happily sweatered and scarfed up so I could drive my convertible with the top down.  My dog greeted me as I drove in the lane.  The pear tree in my yard has come into full bloom over the past couple of days and smells wonderful.

I like to travel, but I wish all the places I wanted to go and see and be were closer to home.  It’s hard to go to hiking in Ireland or to  Yellowknife for the longest day of year or rent a cottage on PEI or see the polar bears in Churchill and not spend more than 4 or 5 days away from home. 

Home means something different to all of us.  Asking people about what home means to them can tell you a  lot about a person.  And yet, I must confess, aside from someone asking this question in a workshop, I have never asked the people closest to me.  Maybe I should.  Maybe you should too.

Sky Report at 10:00 – sunny and clear in Ottawa

Yarn Strands – light denim blue and light slate blue

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

