Skip to content

the best present

May 20, 2013

A few days ago I wrote about how I like to spend my birthday.  This year, with my birthday falling on the holiday, the day went a bit different, mostly because it was already a day off.  Earlier in the month, I had pondered whether or not to take an alternate day off.  In the end, I booked off tomorrow.

Now I’m sure from the subject line you are wondering about the gifts I received.  But around 8:00 pm tonight; I realized that the best gift I got, wasn’t from anyone else, but from myself.  By booking tomorrow off as a vacation day, I didn’t have to make a lunch.  And in that moment, I realized the wonderful amazing benefits of taking the day after your birthday off – no ‘getting-ready-for-work-the-next-day’ stuff.  So the moral of this story is that if you can swing it, I highly recommend taking off two days for your birthday – your actual birthday and the day after.

Happy Birthday to Me!

Sky Report at 10:00 – blue skies

Yarn Strands: light slate blue and light denim blue

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. lindai permalink

    I whole-heartedly agree.. why not?

Leave a Reply

