Skip to content

more hours or more days or both…

May 22, 2013

Even with the extra long weekend that I took, it was one of those weekends when there just weren’t enough hours to get everything done that I wanted to achieve. I would like to say this was a result of trying to achieve balance, spending some time focused on tasks and some time enjoying life; but that isn’t the case. It was one of those weekends when I had to remind myself, more than once, that people are more important than tasks. And even though I felt busy and short on time most of the weekend, I didn’t feel like I checked many things off the list. And for a list maker like me, that is challenging.

So I didn’t write this to whine. I am kind of hoping that all of have these weekends, every now and again. And I’m mostly I keep telling myself that “this too shall pass” and “it’s just a phase”. I really do believe that is true. But when you are in the midst of the chaos of business and long lists and too few hours, that is hard to remember. Hopefully this is a reminder to all of us.

Sky Report at 10:00 am – bright and relatively clear

Yarn Strands: light slate blue and white

Note: tonight WordPress or my computer was doing funny things and so I’m not entirely sure what this is going to visually look like when I hit “publish”. So I apologize in advance to those of you who get it by e-mail and may end up getting something that looks different from usual.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

