Skip to content

More things that make me Happy

May 27, 2013

It’s been awhile since I added to the list of things that make me happy.  I’m not sure if all of you appreciate hearing about these things, but it kind of reminds me of The Book of Awesome.  And if someone can create a book from a blog about awesome things, I figure maybe people also find connections and value in my happy list.  As I hope they either make you smile as you realize one of the things from my list also makes you happy or that in the future you notice or pay attention to something new.

So here is some thoughts from the past few days:

  • flower beds with fresh mulch
  • finishing a book
  • blue skies
  • the hottub after mowing lawn on a cool night
  • the smell of lilacs in bloom

Sky Report at 10:00 – clear blue skies

Yarn Strands: the two blues

One more happy thing…

… wide chunks of blue in my scarf.

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

