Skip to content

oh how quickly we forget

May 29, 2013

We are a forgetful species.  Okay, I guess I’m not sure I’m familiar with the forgetfulness of other species; but you get my point.  We so quickly forget the things we know.  Even things we have shared with others as wisdom or advice.

It’s only been just over 2 months since I wrote about the value and wisdom of just “changing your mind“.  I often tell people to reframe things as part of a workshop on time management.  As reframing can change how they feel about their situation.  Over the past few weeks, I have forgotten the power of “changing my mind” and reframing my expectations of myself, time, and the things that can be accomplished.  I forgot what I knew.

What wisdoms, insights, aha moments, do you need to remind yourself that you know because they could help you right now?  Who can help you remember?

Sky Report at 10:00 – I have no clue when it started to rain.  At times it was sunny and at times cloudy.  But I think as 10 o’clock and the meeting I went to at that time approached, the sky had clouded over and the clouds were a mix of white and grey.

Yarn Strands: grey and white

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

