Skip to content

Never quite the same

June 1, 2013

A woman I know through work died yesterday.  She was a unique lady.  I couldn’t say we were friends, but she is one of those people who have shaped me and someone I took for granted.   She was strong-willed, determined, and clear about what she liked and didn’t like.  She caused me to re-think things I thought I knew or believed and to consider the role of family and culture in our lives.  She was a tough, resilient woman.  Seeing her and saying hi to her always left me with a smile; however, I think seeing me mattered little to her.  She didn’t have a life goal to impact others, and yet I’m confident that that majority of people who met her, didn’t forget her and were changed for having known her.  She “shaped” many people.  The world won’t be the same without her.

There are so many people in our lives we just assume will always be there.  And when suddenly they aren’t, we are thrown a bit off kilter.  It’s not the overwhelming grief that comes from losing someone closest to us.  But there is a sadness that sits in our hearts and our lives are never quite the same.

Sky Report at 10:00 – overcast but relatively bright

Yarn Strands: grey and rain (the lightest blue)

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

