Skip to content

Walking… It’s good for you, right??

June 8, 2013

Have you ever noticed that when you are on vacation you walk significantly more than normal? Walking more than normal is not hard for me since I live on a farm and there aren’t that many places to walk. So while it is true, I do enjoy walking for the sake of getting exercise, even with that in mind I don’t actually walk that much. But the minute I find myself in a new city, it becomes all about walking.

I am sure there are many factors that contribute to this phenomenon, like the lack of a car, being in a city where it is often easier to get around by walking than driving, the desire to see and fully experience a new place, etc. etc. etc.. All I know for sure is that today I walked a lot. I wish I had brought my GPS with me so I knew how many kilometres we logged.

It is all good and we saw and experienced lots: Harvard, dancers in the park, the food truck festival, a trolley and riverboat tour, some shopping, the marriage of a lovely couple, rode the subway, sat by the swan pond, people watching, and so much more. Can’t wait to see what tomorrow brings as we travel this city on foot.

(And for those of you who are interested we are sticking together but took the sweaters off and now are a bit pink 🙂 )

Sky report for Friday – raining

Sky report for Saturday – overcast but we are happy to report not raining

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. I guess “wear a sweater or some sunscreen and stick together” doesn’t have quite the same ring.

Leave a Reply

