Skip to content

Wise Words are Usually Simple Words

June 10, 2013

Prior to departing on my weekend in Boston, my traveling companion and I were give some words of advice.  The two pieces of advice we were given were: (1) stick together and (2) wear a sweater.  To be honest, the second piece of advice might have been “take” a sweater, but after saying these two things frequently over the past few days, I am no longer sure what the original advice was; but you get the point.

Over the course of the weekend, we returned to these 2 ideas over and over again.  We realized how truly wise they are.  When traveling and in life, these two things make a lot of sense.  Life is better, more fun, and easier when we stick together.  And as someone who is often cold, having a sweater handy is always welcome.   We had a great time and perhaps it’s because we followed the two pieces of advice shared with us by a wise woman.

Writing this post, reminded me a bit of the old book “All I really need to know I learned in Kindergarten” by Robert Fulghum.  Wisdom is rooted in simplicity.

Just so you know, while I blogged when I was away, I didn’t take my knitting, but I am all caught up again.

Sky Report around 10:00 – it was grey and rainy

Yarn Strands: 2 strands of grey

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. This post made me smile!

  2. lindai permalink

    That wise woman comes up with a good one every once in a while, but I’m sure she wishes I would follow more of her advice.

Leave a Reply

