Skip to content

Breakfast – good any time of day

July 7, 2013

Breakfast is my favourite meal of the day.  And despite the formal definition, that says breakfast is “a meal eaten in the morning, the first of the day“; I think breakfast food should be eaten all day.   Perhaps I should be more specific, I’m okay with the first meal of the day being called breakfast, I’m just partial to eating what people traditionally view as breakfast food all the time.  Really, if 0nly had to choose food from one meal of the day, I’d choose breakfast.  I love french toast, bacon, sausage, pancakes, waffles, and eggs in many formats – scrabbled, fried, in a english muffin, scrabbled and then in a sandwich, benedict.  I’m sure I’m forgetting something.  But you get my point, and we didn’t even begin to list the bread products, biscuits, croissants or muffin options.

Maybe similar to the “I love toilets” post, you are thinking who doesn’t love breakfast.  This may be the case.  I share it with you today, as we had second breakfast at lunch and it made me very happy.  After a lazy, rainy Sunday morning, it was the homemade egg, bacon, cheese english muffin made a super lunch.  And in an effort to continue to share and focus on my energy on things that are good and life-giving, I thought it might be good to remind all of you of the wonderful world of breakfast food – at breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Sky Report at 10:00 am – overcast and grey

Yarn Strands: two light greys

 

 

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

