Skip to content

another great part of summer – fresh produce

July 15, 2013

Another great thing about summer is the fresh produce!  I am not a big fruit and veggie eater.  I doubt there are very many days when I get in the recommended 8-10 daily servings of fruit and vegetables.  But in the summer it is so much easier.  Access to fresh fruit and veggies just outside my door is such a wonderful thing.  In the  spring there was tons of asparagus and rhubarb.  And so far this summer I’ve enjoyed strawberries (picked in the rain at a local pick-your-own place), lettuce, peas, and most recently raspberries.  And since the outcome of eating more fruit and veggies is a balanced diet and not necessarily weight loss, there have been lots of yummy desserts in my house.  I am just trying to decide where I’ll go to bake my second round of Raspberry White Chocolate dessert, so that I don’t have to turn on my oven.

I know the season of fresh produce is just beginning and I’m going to savour every bite this summer.

Sky Report at 10:00 am – blue skies, lots of sun, and lots of heat.

Yarn Strands: two blues

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

