Skip to content

What makes people good friends?

July 29, 2013

For me it’s time.

I spent the weekend with some fantastic people.  It feels strange to say that I’ve known some for of them 20 years.  They don’t live in my town, I don’t see them everyday, I don’t call them often, but we have shared many experiences.  Over time that has created a strong friendship.  They are the people I know care when life gets hard.  They are people I feel totally comfortable with.  They are people I feel young with.  They are people I laugh with.  They are people I have cried with.  We talk about silly stuff and serious stuff.  They are some of the most welcoming people I know.  The web that connects us to each other is complex and interconnected.  They are good people.  But it’s the time spent together, the experiences shared, the history, that is why I call them good friends.  Over time friendships either grow and develop or slowly fade.  I feel so blessed that these friendships with these great people have grown.

Sky Report on Monday: cloudy

Yarn Strands: white and grey

(Saturday was overcast so I did grey and white; Sunday morning during our ‘hike’ it was sunny with many clouds so I did white and blue)

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

