Skip to content

A tangled frustration

August 11, 2013

Nope this post isn’t about my state of mind, but rather it’s a knitting update.  Earlier today, I sat on my deck at a moment when there was a small bit of sunshine poking through the clouds to knit for yesterday and today.  While knitting my 4 rows, I had to take 3 or 4 breaks during which I untangled the yarn enough to keep knitting.  While not really in the mood for untangling, I thought “it’s nice out and better to do it now when I have time, than tomorrow when I might not”.  This was a very logical and appropriate train of thought when I started out.  However, after 20-25 minutes of work, I had only untangled 4 out of 8 strands and at that point, I threw the scarf, the balls of yarn and the tangled knot into the bag.  I’m sure this action did not help the situation.  But it did make me feel a bit better.

scarf - Aug 11

See that tangled mess of blue?  It isn’t pretty.  I think I’ll have to plan another untangling session,… unless of course someone drops by to do it for me.  I’ll leave the bag just inside the door.  I guess I can always hope.

Sky Report at 10:00 – it depended on which direction you looked, some of the sky was blue and clear, but some was very grey and cloudy.

Yarn Strands: blue and grey

Yarn Strands for Saturday: two blue

From → Knitting Updates

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

