Skip to content

vacations

September 6, 2013

Earlier this summer, I read an article that reminded me that vacations come in all shapes and sizes.  Some last two months, some two weeks, and others just two days.  This article even suggested that some times all it takes is two hours.  That at their heart vacations are a break from our routines and regular patterns or activities.

This week, I was on vacation.  Over the course of the summer, I’ve had a few “few hour” vacations and even a couple of “two day” vacations, during which I took a break from work.  I love those days at home, doing around home things.  I even had moments where I questioned whether or not I needed to go away to have a vacation.  And the truth is, that it’s not the only way to have a vacation (aka a break from routines), but there is something different that happens when leave your work and your home.

This vacation included a lot of not too much.  I read 3 books and 2 magazines. I walked a few beaches and collected a pocket full of beach glass.  I had drinks in the afternoon and lots of snacks throughout the day.  I spent time with Russell and explored new place with a very slow pace of life.

DSCF1743

It was a good vacation.

Sky Report today: clear blue skies

Yarn Strands: two blue (the old and the new)

FYI – I did just catch up on all my knitting from my time away.

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

