Skip to content

A work in progess

September 16, 2013

Over 5 months ago, I had a blog post about “things to stop doing in your 20’s” (it was posted on April 1, 2013 and was titled “whatever your age”).  Many of you commented on that post, whether on the blog or verbally to me.   I think since then, I have even posted a reminder of that list.  Now I know I’m not your counselor or life coach or really in any position to ask this question, but I will anyway. 

Which one can’t you get out of your mind?

In the spirit of openness and transparency, I’ll tell you my answer.  For me it is number 15: Stop approaching adverse situations with anger and frustration. I can’t say that I could have quote it to you exactly word for word and until I looked tonight, I didn’t know it was #15.  But over the past few months, this is the one that every once in awhile runs through my head, while I drive home in the car, think about ways I could grow and improve, etc.  I continue to feel challenged to do this on a daily basis. 

So today’s post is just a reminder to not forget the things you already know.  Go back and revisit the things that challenged you in the past.  Celebrate any progress you have made to doing better in these areas.  And be kind to yourself, as we are all a work in progress. 

Sky Report at 10:00 – mix of sun and cloud

Yarn Strands: blue and white

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

