Skip to content

New Sheets

September 28, 2013

Most of us have a lot of stuff.  But how much of it do we really need?  At time is seems almost impossible to not keep acquiring more stuff.  I don’t think there is anything fundamentally wrong with having things and wanting things or even admitting that many of these things make us happy.  But I do wonder if we spend enough time considering what we don’t need or even how odd some of ‘needs’ really are.  For example, not long ago I bought a new set of sheets.  And even though I bought the sheets and am using the sheets, I keep asking myself things like: how many sets of sheets is too many?  Unless the sheets have holes can they be considered worn out? How many people in the world go to sleep at night wishing for a sheet or blanket to cover themselves with?  Maybe I shouldn’t be spending so much time thinking about sheets.  I kind of think that is true.  But I also see them as one example of how easy it is to get caught in the trap of thinking we ‘need’ all the things we have.  And I can’t quite let it go.

We live in a time and place where we have so much.  Our lives are overflowing when abundance.  And by this I mean, much more than just the things in our homes.

Sky Report at 10:00 am – foggy

Yarn Strands: I can’t remember what I did the last time it was foggy.  But today I did white and rain the lightest blue

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

