Skip to content

inspired by the wet, rainy, cold weather

October 26, 2013

Most people I talk to these days make some comment on the weather.  They generally don’t have anything positive to say about the wet, rainy, snowy, cold, grey weather.  And while I also am frustrated by how the weather is negatively impacting my physical activity level and my ability finish up my outside tasks; I have been inspired by it.  This weather has me inspired to knit and do other craft projects.  Today I put tassels on the scarf I finished a week or so ago.  I also reviewed how to do the heal on my scarf with my mum.  And on top of both these things, I just bought yarn for a new knitting project.  Months ago, I shared that warm weather didn’t make me want to knit, but this cold weather really does.  So a little part of me hopes it lasts.  I’ll keep you posted on the knitting progress.

Sky Report at 10:00 – grey with a mix of rain and snow

Yarn Strands – two grey

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

