Skip to content

Knitters, Knitters Everywhere

November 9, 2013

I was aware that a couple of my co-workers were knitters, but I recently discovered a couple more.  Knitting, like any hobby, is a great connector.  Once you discover the common connection with someone, it opens an whole new world of conversation and sharing.
And while, I’ve had some of these types of conversations with fellow knitters, over the past few days, I was most excited about watching someone else knit.  I sat beside a woman who could knit both directions without switching her needles.  If you are a knitter, you understand what I’m talking about.  For those of you who do not knit, most knitters I know switch the needles from hand to hand (or side to side) every other row, as they always knit in one direction (e.g., from left to right).  But this woman could knit both directions, without switching the needles.  It was fascinating to watch.  And I can’t wait to talk with her more about this amazing skill.  I’m not thinking I’ll be able to do it, as I am still working on consistent tension and not letting stitches fall off the needle.  But I remain in awe of the skill.

Sky Report at 10:00ish – overcast, but not as grey as some days

Yarn Strands – white and grey

From → Knitting Updates

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

