Skip to content

Sleep

November 14, 2013

You know, after 11 months, I’m kind of surprise to realize I’ve never written about sleep (at least the quick search feature in wordpress didn’t turn up any posts).  Because the truth is that I can’t say enough positive things about sleep.  I love sleep.  I think sleep is a magical thing that makes almost everything better.  Getting enough sleep is my primary coping mechanism.

The trouble is when you don’t get enough sleep.  And unfortunately, I don’t any solutions to combat the times when life is busy and there isn’t time to get enough sleep, or when sleeping in a strange bed or room means you sleep horribly, or when for some reason you just can’t get a good night’s sleep.

But for all the times I’ve written about the good things in life, the things that make me happy, and the things I’m thankful for, I’ve never written about sleep.  Because too often sleep is something we take for granted.  When you are getting lots, you forget the important role it plays in your life, and you take it for granted.  It is such a simple thing and yet at the same time it can be so elusive.

So today, I am thankful for the fact that most of the time I get plenty of sleep, and I am thinking of any of you who are not getting as much sleep as you want or need.

Sky Report at 10:00 – clear blue skies

Yarn Strands – the two blues

Yarn Strands

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

