Skip to content

Unexpected Gifts

November 24, 2013

Last night as we headed out, into the biting cold wind, I commented that I thought I was getting too old for winter.   It was a very cold wind, but of course we have experienced much colder in the past.   That said, I’m sure everyone has had a moment when they were not so happy with Canada’s weather.

But this morning is where the unexpected gift comes in.  Despite the forecast, this morning dawn clear and bright.  The window had died down and was almost gone.  The sun shone bright, the sky was blue.  The thin layer of snow had everything looking clean and fresh.  And to top it all off, this all lasted while I enjoyed my after lunch walk.

This beautiful November weather for my walk made me thankful.  The sunshine made me forget about yesterday’s comment about being too old of the cold wind of winter.

Small gifts at unexpected times.  What a great day!

Sky Report at 10:00 – as already said, it was blue skies!

Yarn Strands – the two blues

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

