Skip to content

Inspiration in the park

November 27, 2013

Today while out walking my dog, I crossed paths with a jogger.  But this wasn’t your usual jogger.  If I had to guess the man’s age, I would have said around 80.  He didn’t have flashy running cloths, in fact he may have been wearing work gloves on his hands.  He ran very slow, I think I might have been walking faster than he was running, but he was running.  We were both on a path, which requires you to turn around at the end, and return to the park.  As the dog and I got back to the park, I noticed that the jogger, was standing beside his pickup truck.  On closer inspection, I realized he was doing calisthenics with small arm weights in the parking lot beside his truck.

The jogger was an inspiration.  When I’m 80, I want to be driving my truck to the park to go for a run and do exercises in the parking lot.   I’m not doing those things now, but maybe by 80 I will be.

Sky Report at 10:00 – this is when I was walking and it there was some blue spots and also some clouds with snow.

Yarn Strands – blue and white

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

