Skip to content

the wind

December 10, 2013

Does it seem like it’s getting windier to you?
When people talk about climate change, they usually talk about whether or not it’s colder or hotter.  I’m confident it’s windier.  That said, I just realized I’m not so confident that is how you spell windier.  Windier?  Windyer?  ????

Anyway, this week the wind is wreaking havoc on my good intentions to walk/exercise and also limiting our use of the hot tub.  I’ve never really understood the wind.  You know what makes it windy at my house, but not a few kilometres away?  And so the lack of understanding and negative impact on my preferred evening activities makes me feel the need to write and say “I’m sick of the wind!”.

Please feel free to counter my negative view of the wind with some examples of how the wind is good.  I could use a reminder or two. 🙂

Sky Report at 10:00 – very bright with a light snow fall

Yarn Strands – light very light blue and white

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

