Skip to content

Eat the Cookies

December 12, 2013

The best thing I did this past weekend was trade cookies and squares with someone at the end of the Christmas dinner on Sunday.  Both our plates were partially full and as I raved about how good her squares were, we agreed to a swap.  I love the cookies and squares I bake each year.  But having some new options made for a fantastic week.  I’m sure people involved in cookie exchanges feel.   I ate more than 1 of those amazing squares a day for several days.

The point of this is to remind you that there is great joy in eating the squares.  During the Christmas season my message to all of you is “eat the cookies”.  It’s just a season and beside you can always go for a walk or run afterwards.

Sky Report at 10:00 – bright with light falling snow

Yarn Strands – light lightest blue and white

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

