Skip to content

things I learned – post 1

December 14, 2013

So this is blog post number 1 about things I learned over this past year.  my main disclaimer is that the posts will occur in no particular order and with no predictable frequency.

I learned that a year is both a long time and a short time.

A lot has happened this year, 2013 will not be a year I will quickly forget.  It has been filled with joy and happiness, struggles and tears.  When I think about all these things, I realize how long the past year has been.  And yet, I find it almost impossible to grasp that I have been knitting for almost 365 days; as it seems like no time at all.  In the grand scheme of my life, this year of knitting will be just a small part.

A year can feel long or short depending on your perspective; and all perspectives are right.

Sky Report all day – snow snow and more snow

Yarn Strands – two whites

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

