Skip to content

things I learned – post 3

December 18, 2013

I learned that there aren’t as many different colours of sky as I thought a year ago.  Remember way back in January when  I posted about all the colours of yarn I bought for this project.  Well as it turns out, there isn’t much variety in the mid-day sky.  I have balls of yarn I haven’t touched.  A bright blue, a dark blue, the yellow, and a few more.  The sky is something we see literally every day; but we so easily can fail to pay attention to the details.  I thought the sky had lots of shades of blue; but at 10 in the morning it’s really only about 2 or 3 shades on the light blue spectrum.  I have learned to pay attention to the things around me, as in reality they may be different than what you think.

Sky Report at 10:00 – overcast but not so grey

Yarn Strands – white and grey

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

