Skip to content

mistakes…

December 22, 2013

Remember how this knitting project involves knitting with 2 strands of yarn?   I have dropped more strands of yarn in the past week or so, than I have in the entire year.  I’m not sure why this, I don’t think I’m paying any less attention than usual, but it seems that 3 or 4 times as I’m knitting back the other way, I notice I dropped half a stitch.  I’m not really bothered by this, and in the grand scheme of things I don’t think anyone will every notice a few dropped stitches in a 6 foot long scarf.  However, I am mildly amused that I was doing so well and now in home stretch I’m dropping stitches and making mistakes.  Maybe it’s just a reminder that nothing in life is ever perfect, but that doesn’t mean things aren’t fantastic!

Sky Report at 10:00 – freezing rain

Yarn Strands – a good friend asked “what colour is freezing rain”; I’ve decided it’s white and the lightest of light blues, as it was bright and white while the rain was falling and freezing on the trees.

From → Knitting Updates

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

