Skip to content

to read or not to read

December 27, 2013

Many of you have said that by reading my blog you stay connected to what is going on in my life.  And I’m sure it’s true that to a greater or lesser extent this blog is a bit like a journal.  The posts reflect how I’m feeling, what I’ve heard or been exposed to, and what I’m thinking about on a particular day.

As the year draws to a close, I’m undecided about taking time to go back and read all my blog posts.  It feels a bit like I would be doing a personal year in review, like you see all over the news and hear on the radio at this time of year.  The source of some of my indecision is that I’m not sure I want to re-live the year.   Another concern I have is that I critique my writing and notice (and be bothered by) all the typos and missing words.  And yet, if I feel that if I really want to learn from my writing, I need to read it all.

Well it’s not going to happen tonight.  But I’ll let you know if and when I do read them all.

Sky Report around 10:00 – mix of blue sky and cloud

Yarn Strands – blue and white

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

