Skip to content

It’s Done!!!

December 31, 2013

365 days latter, the scarf is done.  See for yourself, cast off and everything.

scarf dec 31b

A huge thank you to each of you who has been following my, and the scarf’s, progress.  It’s been an amazing experience.

So the knitting the sky project is done, but “A Year with Megan” will continue.  And there may need to be some scarf finishing/debriefing in some future posts.

Sky Report at 10:00 – the sun was trying to poke through the bright white clouds.

Yarn Strands – white and the lightest blue

From → Knitting Updates

4 Comments
  1. Sue. permalink

    Great–thanks for the knitting info. and sharing your life for the past year, I’m glad it will continue, not the knitting, (I am going to do one of sunsets for me!!) Happy New Year, and again, thanks for the ‘year with Meg’ sharing your thoughts and life impressions with us all.
    Sue B.

  2. lindai permalink

    Beautiful, can’t wait to see you wearing it!

  3. I think it’s AMAZING and I’m glad you’ve decided to continue the blog. You’re a very gifted writer and I love that some days you make me go…huhmm.

  4. Marni Herold permalink

    Congrats on such an accomplishment Megan! We are all very thankful that you have committed to this. I look forward to reading more.

Leave a Reply

