Skip to content

sequins

January 5, 2014

Earlier today, I thought of a great idea to write about in my blog.  Apparently, I either thought I was younger than I am, or have a better memory than I do, or some combination of those two things.  As I have no recollection of what that great idea was.  If I’m lucky it will come back to me on another day, and if I’m really lucky I’ll remember that it was the blog idea that got away.

However, in the meantime a new topic seemed worthy of comment – and that topic is sequins.   More specifically, I think we all need more sequins in our lives.  Sequins come in a variety of styles, sizes and colours.  But they all shimmer and sparkle.  Wearing sequins makes you feel kind of special.  So if you are the kind of person, like me, who is hesitant to wear sequins, for fear they will look too dressy, or too trashy, or just plain too much; consider letting those thoughts go.  Because really, don’t all of us need and deserve days when we shimmer and sparkle and feel special?

In 2014, I say “Bring on the sequins”.

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. lindai permalink

    Bring on the sequins – I’m doing it!
    I think it will also go nicely with my New Year’s resolution to go to more galas.

  2. I believe it was you who talked me into a $20 sequin dress a few years ago. I hauled it out for my Christmas party a few weeks ago and it was indeed super fun. Found myself wishing there were more times it was ok to wear a sequin dress. I believe you may have just given me permission. Look for it next time I’m at your house for a casual drink. 🙂

Leave a Reply

