Skip to content

10 Goals

January 26, 2014

Recently, a couple of friends told me about the 10 goals they had each set for themselves for 2014.  As those of you who have been following my blog since the beginning know, I like goals.  I have written about them often (I will not even begin to attempt to list and link to all previous blog posts on the topic), written about setting them, tips to help achieve them, that you can set goals at any time year, etc. etc. etc..  But I’ve never actually written out 10 goals for the year.  These friends have inspired me to start thinking about my 10 goals for 2014.

Do you have 10 goals for 2014? Do you even have 2 or 3?  Are you willing to write them down, hold yourself to them, and tell others what they are?  I struggle to answer yes to these last 3 questions.  I have blog as a forum and so I’m going to work on my list of 10 right here and now as it achieves writing them down, will help me be accountable to myself, and means I’ve told others.

  1. Get started on my multi-year goal to hike the entire Bruce Trail in the next 5 years.
  2. Intentionally do something social with our friends at least once per month.
  3. Keep blogging.

Okay so that’s what I’ve got off the top of my head.  I’m going to keep working on this until I get closer to 10.  I have a few more ideas, but am afraid to write them down in case I end up disappointing some of you.

If you have some goals you want to share, please do that.  But sharing isn’t essential, I just encourage you get started on your list of 10 things for 2014.

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

