Skip to content

Awesome!

March 13, 2014

Sometimes I feel like my blog is stealing from The Book of Awesome/1000 Awesome Things.  While my tone and approach might not be exactly the same, many of the things I find myself sharing and writing about have a “awesome” or “small things in life” feel.  But since the things I want to write about really do make me happy, I’m going to keep doing it, even if it is kind of copying 1000 Awesome Things.

So getting to the point – It really is awesome when the Starbuck’s guy writes “Meg Ryan” on your cup when you tell him your name.  It made me smile and warmed my heart.  What a great Starbucks guy!!  Couldn’t have asked for a better end to my day.

meg cup2

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Marni Herold permalink

    Love it! In the Starbucks book that I am (still) reading they talk about how the company encourages employees to go the extra mile….looks like it is still working for them! Love it when others can make our days brighter with such simple gestures. And from now on I will most likely refer to you as Meg Ryan.

Leave a Reply

