Skip to content

different loaves & fishes

March 19, 2014

Sometimes I have well formed (or perhaps from your perspective not-so-well formed) thoughts about the ideas I pass along through this blog.  Sometimes I don’t.  Today I one of those ‘don’t’ days.

I just read the following thing in a magazine article.  It made me think about the bible story of the loaves and fishes.  I’d just never thought about other non-tangible things we have the power to multiply.  Maybe that is what the parable was getting at.

“In this life there is grace, but never enough… there is peace but never enough… there is love… but never enough.  But we take what we have…. which is never enough… we break it and we pass it out.”

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

