Skip to content

Running

September 8, 2014

I’m working on becoming a runner.  Similar to “writing”, “running” is something I’ve always thought I’d like to do, but couldn’t put that label on myself until I actually started doing it.  In the spring, with the prompting of a friend, I started “learning to run” as I liked to call it.  When I started, I thought I would die after running half a kilometre, but by the end of June I could do 5 kilometres.

At this point, I not sure I feel comfortable saying “I’m a runner”, but I am working on it.  And I’m also not sure I could say that I like running.  When I’m done, I’m glad I did it, but don’t especially love it when I’m doing it.  Recently I saw a image below and it basically sums up how I feel about my running quest.

running teaches me

I never thought I could run 1 km let alone 5 km.  But I can and I have.  And running has reminded me that I am capable of more than I usually think is possible.   Now I’m not telling you to start running, but I am reminding you that you can do more than you can imagine.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

