Skip to content

Travel – worth the cost

February 3, 2015

I was away on vacation a couple of weeks ago.  It was a great week!  I didn’t spend a lot of time seeing the local sites, but I loved the trip.  It was a great city, with great people and a place I would go back to.

I have never really been a big traveler.  And I’m still not convinced I do well with long stints away from home, but I am more and more convinced that I want to travel more and see more places.  A friend recently passed along the following quote “Travel is the only thing you can buy that makes you richer.” Travel whether to places near or far, always adds to your life. It always provides new experiences and these new experiences change your world view in some way or another.  Travel, like education, is a worthwhile investment/expenditure.

I would love to hear about your favourite travel destinations, as I’m looking for more locations to add to my list of places to visit.  Travel is a magical thing, never hesitate to do it more.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

