Skip to content

welcome to 2016

January 1, 2016

It was 3 years ago that I started this blog.   As those who have followed since the beginning know, that first year I wrote almost every day – sharing as I knit a sky scarf.   When I finished the year of the scarf, I kept writing and posting, sharing on our hiking progress and passing along some of my random thoughts.

Since turning 40 a few months ago, I working on slowing doing things a bit different.  I’ve shared about some of the things I’ve done in my 40th year and about some of the new things I’ve tried, and about my desire to do things that stretch me just a bit.

For the past couple of days I’ve been mulling over the idea that one new way I could stretch myself is to make this blog a bit more public.  I’ve never really cared if people shared the link to this blog with others and I’ve shared the link with new people every now and again, but for the most part, I personally know the handful of people who read.  That has been safe and comfortable.  However, starting with this post, I’m going to starting put a link to each post on my twitter feed.  And I know this is a stretch for me, as I almost didn’t do it.

So here’s to 2016, may we all find that sweet spot between feeling safe and stretching ourselves just a little bit.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Allison permalink

    Guess 2016 should be the year I finally join the Twitter…

    P.S. I love that you used the term ‘sweet spot’!

Leave a Reply

