Skip to content

resolutions, goals, whatever you want to call them

January 3, 2016

I couldn’t let New Years go by without writing something about goals.  I know, I know, I have written about goals before, and I’m sure I will again.  I am not even going to promise that the content of this post isn’t similar to something I’ve written in the past.

I’m a big believer in setting goals.  And as new years is a time when everyone talking about resolutions (aka goals), I’m offering my support to those of you who have already made your resolutions and those of you still contemplating what you want to achieve in 2016.

It doesn’t matter if you have a list of 10 things you are going to do this year or just one.  It doesn’t matter if you have big goals or little goals (although it’s not for others to define what is big or small for you).  It doesn’t matter if you are the type of person who likes to focus on big hairy audacious goals or goals that are realistic and attainable.  None of these things matters, but when it comes to achieving your goals for 2016, I can tell you that you will be more successful if you write them down, if you tell others about them, if you track your progress and if you celebrate each little step towards success.

So even though it’s January 3, it’s not too late to set some goals for 2016 – wear more skirts, go to concerts, invite people for dinner once a month, travel somewhere you have never been, try 12 new foods, guest author a blog, spend more time with your mom, eat the food in your freezer, join a book club, donate more time or money to a cause you care about…. I don’t know what your personal hopes and dreams are for the coming year, I just encourage you to have some.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

