Skip to content

no regrets

January 17, 2016

On Friday I bought tickets to see Garth Brooks in concert.  Unlike many other things in my life, this happened with very little planning or forethought.  I looked at the clock, saw it was about 10:20ish, and thought “Garth Brooks tickets go on sale today”.  And in that minute I knew that if I didn’t at least try to get tickets I would regret it.

I’m getting to the point in life that I don’t want to regret not doing something.  This was a pretty low risk scenario to embrace, and I won’t begin to tell you it was.  But as I think I’ve said before, when it’s a choice of doing something or not doing something, my default for most of the last 40 years has been not doing it.  This has applied to big and small things.  I’m working on changing that.  And I see trying to get Garth Brooks tickets as one example of how I’m saying “yes” (see blog post from November 2015).  In this case it was very reinforcing as I was successful in getting tickets.   But even if I hadn’t been successful, I would have felt better for having tried.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

