Skip to content

move too fast

April 27, 2017

I’m working to embrace the moments in life that show me that I “move too fast”.

Moments like having slow car ahead of me on the Town Line (for those of you not from the “GTA”, the Town Line is the 2 lane road I take to get pretty much every where I might be going which is often used by slower moving vehicles), the traffic back up that causes me to stop when I drive home from work, and cancelled flights (that end up being cancelled again).

I’m working to embrace these types of moments and not be frustrated by them.

I’m working to embrace them because The 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin’ Groovy) by Paul Simon is frequently playing in my head.

“Slow down, you move too fast
You got to make the morning last
Just kicking down the cobblestones
Looking for fun and feelin’ groovy”

To help me embrace these moments, I sing the song during them.

(FYI – until just now when I googled them, I thought the lyric was “got to make the moment last”, I’m going to keep singing it that way)

Slow down, you move too fast….

 

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

