Skip to content

1000 Awesome things

July 22, 2013

book of awesomeSo not too long ago, I critiqued the 1000 Awesome Things blog for sharing posts that were not timely.  While I tend to have comments and critiques about many things in life, I also believe strongly in sharing when someone or something has been great.

In the past couple of weeks there have been several 1000 Awesome things post that really resonated with me, and so I thought I’d pass a few of them along to you.

#719 Shoving handfuls of popcorn in your mouth really fast and spilling it everywhere

#724 Placing the last piece of the puzzle

#723 Seeing a huge tree and remembering how small it used to be

#725 When the light turns green just as you’re approaching the intersestion

#734 When the free bread they bring you at the restaurant is warm

Some pretty awesome things!

Sky Report at 10:00 – bright, kind of clear, kind of hazzy and over cast

Yarn Strands: the lightest blue (aka rain) and white

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. sue permalink

    or sitting on a porch, protected and dry, watching a thunderstorm on a summer’s night!!!

Leave a comment